Bloggers Like Me: Experience DMV August 31st

In just two days, I’ll be on my way to my first blogger event, Bloggers Like Me Girls Experience in the DMV. The event will take place on Saturday, August 31st at The 201 Bar near Union Station. If you are a female blogger looking to connect, there is still time to buy your ticket through Eventbrite. Stop reading and buy your ticket. There will also be simultaneous events in New York, Los Angeles, and Atlanta.

I had never heard of Bloggers Like Me but the event details piqued my interest not only in the event but the community. I believe strongly in the power of women coming to together and I was really excited about a connecting with other women in this field. I’ll admit with my focus on science and writing I was skeptical that I would meet others with the same interest, but in the end I had to consider my goal to be a paid blogger. So I got me a ticket to the BLM and I’m on my way.

I have other interests beside science and writing that I would be interested in blogging about and I’m always up for learning something new.  I considered starting a hair blog to talk about my journey with natural hair, but while I find areas interesting I don’t find them interesting enough for a blog. There maybe a blog in the future about cooking and baking staring me and my boyfriend. He’s the cook and I’m the baker and for both of us it’s a joy and journey of experimentation with ingredients, flavors, and skill.  Several years ago I tried a travel blog. I figured with my love of travel and experience it would be easy but again I didn’t have enough to say for a whole blog. In the end, I ended up here and I couldn’t be happier right where I belong.

BLM is a member organization. The application process isn’t difficult. Visit the Facebook group and request to join. Answer the survey questions they send. Then post the badge on your blog. It’s simple. One step down.  Two steps to go.  I’ll keep you posted for when I’m official.

One Comment to “Bloggers Like Me: Experience DMV August 31st”

  1. It was great meeting you this evening and you now have a new follower! Happy Labor Day!

Leave a Reply

